Food for the Body. Food for the Mind. Food for the Soul.

This is the view I want to see from my deck every morning when I wake up. I can just imagine Sweets and I curled up on a cozy little outdoor sofa, sipping our coffee, listening to the peaceful sound of waves rolling onto the shore and the chatter of birds on the beach, ingesting part of the sea with every salty breath we take… as i think about this a wave of content washes over me… it’s so overwhelming I almost want to cry. The ocean is so majestic and beautiful. It calls to me. I long for it.

What do you long for?

Comments on: "where the sky touches the sea…" (2)

  1. Aw. I know it’s not the same thing but I miss my family and Portugal. I’ll be there in a month but still, I only get to see them once a year and it’s crazy how much I miss them!

    All the best for you, you really deserve it!!

  2. Ahh Sweetheart, I cannot even imagine what it must be like to only see your family once a year. That must be really hard for you. I know I would miss my fam terribly as well if they were not near.
    I know it’s not the same, but thank goodness for modern technologies that make communicating from a distance WAY easier. Are you in the United States for school then? I would love to hear about your home in Portugal some time :)

    Hope you have a gorgeous day, Doll. <3 Chandra

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

