Food for the Body. Food for the Mind. Food for the Soul.

Playing with Beans

Before undergoing Kitchen Experiment #1 I have decided to play with my beans.

Have you seen these at the grocery store?

Dried Chickpeas

Bags of dried beans… worth the effort, or not? That is the question.

I have always romanticized the idea of buying some, but then I pick up the bag and read about rinsing, and sorting, and soaking, and cooking… and well, my lazy couch dweller self up beats up my romantic self, and I end up in the canned food isle with aluminum tins full of ready to eats beans instead.

Well, TAKE A HIKE COUCH DWELLER SELF!!

This time you lose… if you need me, I’ll be in the kitchen making out with beans.

Soaking black beans and chickpeas

See you in 8-10 hours!!

Comments on: "Playing with Beans" (2)

  1. Berry-licious said:

    You’re funny!!!

  2. […] beans that you have lovingly canoodled… or bought in a can (see posts ‘Playing with Beans‘ & ‘The Great Bean Debate‘) I smashed my beans slightly and seasoned with […]

Leave a Reply

