Food for the Body. Food for the Mind. Food for the Soul.

Powerfoods

You should get this book.

I am so in love with this recipe book. I bought it at Barnes & Noble but I think you can actually get it on Amazon for much cheaper (around $16)

Totally worth it.

It has color pictures with every single recipe which, in my mind, is the #1 major qualifier for a good cookbook… PLUS, it’s ‘Earthfood’ heavy. Lot’s of fruits, grains, legumes, and veggies. Lot’s of seafood also, but only one beef recipe in the entire thing so if you are a cow hound… not for you!

I have found myself perusing the pages over and over again. It’s so pretty! and everything looks so delicious!

I had actually thought about cooking my way from cover to cover… but then my boyfriend brought it to my attention that maybe it wouldn’t be so great to eat only appetizers for days, before moving on to only soup for half a month…

Good point sir, good point.

At any rate, I have plans to cook my way through this thing in some fashion or another so if you’re coming along for the Powerfood ride, ya might want to pick this up and follow along.

Comments on: "Powerfoods" (6)

  1. I love your blog, Chandi. I might not always comment but I do read each post. A lot of the times, I read it at work so I have enough time to drool over what you are making but then have to close out to resume working.

    • Thanks girlie!
      I really am SO glad you are enjoying it 😀 I am, seriously, having a blast.
      Please let me know if you ever have any suggestions or ideas for me… you WERE my very first subscriber. I believe that gives you some sort of stock/part ownership in the blog. haha!

  2. Ooh, can I guest post sometime? I can put together an e-mail with pictures of foodstuffs and send it to you to post!

  3. Oh my gosh it looks GREAT! I’ve been craving a healthy cookbook for ages and this realllllyyyy looks like THE one. New follower of yours! Your little bio is boss, straight to the point, just how I like’ em!!

Leave a Reply

